Hangin’ in the ‘Burbs

This weekend I went and visited friends in the suburbs of Detroit and let me tell you, not for me. Why the hell would I want to live in a subdivision full of McMansions crammed on lots almost exactly the same size as the house with NO front or back yard to speak of? Add to it little bitch soccer moms on the Homeowners Association that drive around in their minivans and bitch if you park your car the wrong way in YOUR driveway. No thank you.

I would rather live in the city were I might actually get a yard to speak of and be able to walk to places without feeling like Frogger trying to cross 10 lanes of traffic.

And what the hell is with the names of subdivisions? There was one named “The Preserve,” which my friend pointed out that they leveled about 60 acres of woods to build. WTF?! Then there was the one my friend lives in, “The Vineyards.” I didn’t see one damn grapevine in the whole damn place. I bet the HOA bans them.